Welcome from the Chair


Professor Gregory Bain
Flinders University
Adelaide, South Australia

APWA 3rd Annual Congress 2017
Adelaide, South Australia

On behalf of the Asia Pacific Wrist Association (APWA) we have pleasure in inviting you to join the APWA 3rd Annual Congress to be held 6-8 October 2017 in Adelaide, South Australia. APWA 2017 promises to be an exciting meeting with a strong international scientific program.

The Asia Pacific Wrist Association is a non-profit international scientific association open to all individuals involved or interested in disorders of the wrist and its surgical management.

Participants of APWA 2017 will look forward to a dynamic and stimulating scientific program designed to reflect global trends. This will be coupled with a social program to allow participants time to relax, to make new friends and to promote informal networking.

The conference will be held at the state of the art Tonsley Campus of Flinders University where cadaveric demonstrations and workshops will be incorporated into the program. The cadaveric demonstrations will be beamed from the Cadaveric Lab to the Lecture Theatre. This will enable the attendees to witness the faculty demonstrate principles of anatomy, examination techniques and surgery. This will be then be followed by lectures and panel discussions.

Attendees will have the opportunity for hands-on procedures on cadaveric material. Cadaveric demonstrations will be performed by our quality international faculty and will be beamed into the lecture hall. This state of the art program with interactive demonstrations and workshops potentially highlighting your company’s technologies presented by “world class speakers”, really opens up a whole new paradigm in education.

The APWA 2017 Organising Committee invites you to this prestigious event in Adelaide, South Australia in October 2017 and we look forward to your support.

Organising Committee

Congress Chair
Professor Gregory Bain

APWA President      
PC Ho (Hong Kong)

Committee Members

Toshi Nakamura (JPN) 
Wen-Dong Xu (CHN)
Ping-tak Chan (HKG)
Shan-lin Chen (CHN)
Andrew Chin (SGP)
Esther Chow (HGK)
Jeff Ecker (AUS)
Margaret Fok (HGK)
Keiji Fujio (JPN)
Young-Keun Lee (KOR)
Jeffrey Siu-cheong Koo (HGK)


Yan-kit Lau (HGK)
Bo Liu (CHN)
Ter-Chen Tan (SGP)
Xiao-fung Teng (CHN)
Wing-lim Tse (HKG)
Abhijeet Wahegaonkar (IND)
James Siu-ho Wan (HGK)
Clara Wong (HKG)
Josephine Wong (HGK)
Chi-hung Yen (HGK)
Polina Yeung (HGK)


For further information, please contact the Meeting Secretariat.

APWA 3rd Annual Congress Meeting Secretariat

Lara Malcolm, The Meeting People Pty Ltd
PO Box 764, Mitcham SA 5062, AUS
32 The Strand, Colonel Light Gardens SA 5041

T   08 8177 2215
M  0411 439 410
E   lara@themeetingpeople.com.au
W  www.themeetingpeople.com.au




Platinum Sponsor

Silver Sponsors

Congress Dinner Sponsor